Thursday, May 31, 2018

SundanceTV Renews 'The Split' for Season 2

SundanceTV and BBC One have renewed their original drama series The Split for a second season, it was announced today in a joint statement. The new season will debut in 2019.

The drama stars Nicola Walker, Meera Syal, Stephan Mangan, Fiona Button, Deborah Findlay, Annabel Scholey, Anthony Head, Barry Atsma and Stephen Tompkinson.

Abi Morgan created the drama. She executive produces with Jane Featherstone, Lucy Richer, Lucy Dyke and director Jessica Hobbs. Sister Pictures produces in association with BBC One and SundanceTV.

"It's a delight and a privilege to bring The Split back for series two and to submerge myself once more into the world of Noble, Hale and Defoe and the lives of Hannah and her sisters," said Morgan. "Thank you to the BBC, Sundance and the enthusiasm of viewers and we look forward to seeing you in 2019."