Wednesday, May 19, 2021

CBS' Fall 2021 Schedule - After 18 Years, 'NCIS' Moves to New Night and Time; 'FBI' Franchise Takes Over Tuesday Nights

CBS has today announced its Fall 2021 schedule - which will feature veteran drama series NCIS moving to a new night and time after 18 years in the same spot in order to make way for the FBI franchise to completely take over Tuesday nights (giving executive producer Dick Wolf entire control over three nights of programming across two networks this fall).

        8PM: The Neighborhood (Season 4)
        8:30PM: Bob Hearts Abishola (Season 3)
        9PM: NCIS (Season 19)
        10PM: NCIS: Hawaii (New Drama)

        8PM: FBI (Season 4)
        9PM: FBI: International (New Drama)
        10PM: FBI: Most Wanted (Season 3)

        8PM: Survivor (Season 41)
        9PM: Tough as Nails (Season 3)
        10PM: CSI: Vegas (New Drama)

        8PM: Young Sheldon (Season 5)
        8:30PM: United States of Al (Season 2)
        9PM: Ghosts (New Comedy)
        9:30PM: B Positive (Season 2)
        10PM: Bull (Season 6)

        8PM: S.W.A.T. (Season 5)
        9PM: Magnum P.I. (Season 4)
        10PM: Blue Bloods (Season 12)

        10PM: 48 Hours (Season 35)

        7PM: 60 Minutes (Season 54)
        8PM: The Equalizer (Season 2)
        9PM: NCIS: Los Angeles (Season 13)
        10PM: SEAL Team (Season 5)

As was previously announced, the fifth season of SEAL Team will air its first few episodes on the broadcast network before segueing to an exclusive run on Paramount+. So, the drama will only be airing on Sunday nights for about a month this fall (where the lineup is typically delayed due to football overruns). The network suggests that S.W.A.T. will make its second move of the fall to Sundays after SEAL Team finishes that limited run. However, the network would only note that some yet to be decided unscripted program would start off the Friday lineup afterwards.