Thursday, July 9, 2015

MTV Renews 'Teen Wolf' for Season 6

Once again, MTV's hit original drama series used its panel at Comic-Con to answer its renewal for another season. This time the announcement was made by series creator Jeff Davis for a 20-episode sixth season.

Season 5 of Teen Wolf debuted on June 29 to 1.53 million total viewers - on par with its most recent finale.

The cast for the current season includes Tyler Posey, Dylan O'Brien, Holland Roden, Shelley Hennig, Arden Cho and Dylan Sprayberry.

Davis serves as showrunner and executive produces with Marty Adelstein, René Echevarria, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley and Russell Mulcahy. MGM Television, Adelstein Productions, DiGa Vision, Lost Marbles Television and Siesta Productions produce.