Tuesday, November 10, 2015

FX Renews 'American Horror Story' for Season 6

FX has ordered the sixth installment of the hit anthology series American Horror Story, it was announced today by John Landgraf, CEO of FX Networks and FX Productions. The new season will air on the network in Fall 2016.

"With the sixth installment coming next year, American Horror Story has unquestionably joined the ranks of television's landmark series," said Landgraf. "From Murder House to Hotel, AHS has pioneered a new television form as well as becoming FX's highest rated show - while also pushing every conceivable boundary of creative excellence and audacity. This is even more remarkable because Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk tear up the playbook every year, challenging the entire creative team to come up with something even more spectacular, frightful and entertaining. You could not ask more of an artist, their team or a series and with every new installment they deliver."

Ryan Murphy serves as co-creator, showrunner, executive producer, writer and director of American Horror Story: Hotel, with Brad Falchuk as co-creator, executive producer and writer. Tim Minear, Brad Buecker, Jennifer Salt, James Wong and Alexis Martin Woodall also serve as executive producers. 20th Century Fox Television produces.

American Horror Story: Hotel features an all-star cast of Lady Gaga, Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Angela Bassett, Wes Bentley, Matt Bomer, ChloĆ« Sevigny, Denis O'Hare, Cheyenne Jackson, Evan Peters and Finn Wittrock.

The location for the sixth season has not been revealed yet.