Monday, November 9, 2015

NBC Renews 'Chicago Fire' & 'Chicago P.D.'

NBC continues to hand out early renewals today - ordering additional seasons for hit dramas Chicago Fire and Chicago P.D. for the 2016-17 season. Robert Greenblatt, Chairman, NBC Entertainment, made the announcement today from the launch party for the third entry in the franchise, Chicago Med - set to debut on the network next week.

Both series were created by Michael Brandt and Derek Haas. Chicago Fire will enter into its fifth season - which should include its 100th episode - while Chicago P.D. will be doing its fourth. Dick Wolf is an executive producer on both.

The Chicago Fire cast currently includes Jesse Spencer, Taylor Kinney, Monica Raymund, David Eigenberg, Yuri Sardarov, Christian Stolte, Joe Minoso, Kara Killmer, Dora Madison and Eamonn Walker.

The Chicago P.D. cast currently includes Jason Beghe, Jon Seda, Sophia Bush, Jesse Lee Soffer, Patrick John Flueger, Marina Squerciati, LaRoyce Hawkins, Brian Geraghty, Elias Koteas and Amy Morton.