Thursday, May 12, 2016

Development News - Which Pilots Have the Broadcast Networks Actually Passed On?

Development News - May 12, 2016

Today saw many renewals, cancellations and new series pickups at several networks. With that in mind, here is a list of pilots that the networks have passed on today or are being redeveloped or shopped elsewhere.

  • ABC's Chunk & Bean - Single camera comedy written by Ed Herro and Brian Donovan. Stars Anna Gunn, Adam Rodriguez, Andy Daly, Hassie Harrison, Cyrus Arnold, Simon Belz and Sofia Gonzalez.
  • ABC's The Fluffy Shop - Multi-cam comedy written by Gabriel Iglesias, Tim Doyle and Jay Lavender. Stars Gabriel Iglesias, Richard Gant, Gloria Garayua, Tommy Savas and Tyler Hilton.
  • ABC's Square Roots - Single camera comedy written by Vijal Patel. Stars Adhir Kalyan, Noureen DeWulf, Bernard White, Nina Wadie, Katie Walder, Isabella Day and Callan Faris.
  • ABC's Toast - Hybrid comedy written by Scott Foley and Greg Grunberg. Stars Jono Kenyon, Jerrika Hinton, Tessa Ferrer, Punam Patel, Brooks Wheelan, Frankie Faison and Thelma Hopkins.
  • ABC's Untitled Ed Weeks/Hannah Mackay - Single camera comedy written by Ed Weeks and Hannah Mackay. Stars Andy Ridings, Tattiawna Jones, Julie Goldman and Christine Horn.
  • ABC's The Death of Eva Sofia Valdez - Supernatural soap opera written by Charise Castro Smith. Stars Gina Torres, Eric Close, Raúl Castillo, Zabryna Guevara, Marta Milans, Christian Ochoa, Christina Pickles, Angelica Celaya, Melora Hardin, Debra Mooney, Jeimy Osorio and Alison Fernandez.
  • ABC's Marvel's Most Wanted - Spinoff of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. written by Paul Zbyszewski and Jeffrey Bell. Stars Adrianne Palicki, Nick Blood, Delroy Lindo, Oded Fehr and Fernanda Andrade.
  • ABC's Model Woman - Period drama written by Helen Childress. Stars Andie MacDowell, Steven Weber, Dan Byrd, Chris Mason, Madeline Blake, Nicole Ari Parker, Caitlin Carver, Jamie Bamber, Kaley Ronayne and Marcus Callender.
  • ABC's Presence - Procedural written by John Ridley. Stars Stephanie Sigman, Rick Gonzalez, Marcus Anderson and Colin Woodell.
  • ABC's Spark - Alternate history drama written by Michael Cooney. Stars Antonia Thomas, Rege-Jean Page, Tracy Ifeachor, Lena Olin, Tom Brittney, Alex Lanipekun, Austin Hébert, Rachel Hurd-Wood and Vondie Curtis-Hall.
  • FOX's The Enforcers - Single camera comedy written by Sherry Bilsing-Graham and Ellen Kreamer. Stars Niecy Nash, Christine Woods, Ian Gomez, Matt Oberg and Ryan Hansen.
  • NBC's Bronx Life - Multi-camera comedy written by Adam Sztykiel and Vladimir Caamaño. Stars Vladimir Caamaño, Liche Ariza, Maria Canals-Barrera, Josh Segarra and Lilah Richcreek.
  • NBC's Good Fortune - Multi-camera comedy written by Matt Zinman and Craig Gerard. Stars Jessy Hodges, Tone Bell, Beau Mirchoff, Diane Guerrero and Blake Lee.
  • NBC's Sebastian - Multi-camera comedy written by Sebastian Maniscalco and Austen Earl. Stars Sebastian Maniscalco, Tony Danza, Vanessa Lachey, Steve Talley, Owen Smith, Megan Ferguson and Nico David.
  • NBC's Dumb Prince - Single camera comedy written by Charlie Grandy. Stars Nico Evers-Swindell, Kevin Nealon, Elizabeth Perkins, Tim Baltz, Jessie Ennis, Tiya Sircar and Patrick Gallagher.
  • NBC's Grand Junction - Single camera comedy written by Matt Hubbard. Stars Chris Smith, Elizabeth Ho, Jack McBrayer, Francois Chau, Susan Chuang and Concetta Tomei.
  • The CW's Transylvania - Period supernatural drama written by Hugh Sterbakov. Stars Laura Brent, Luke Allen-Gale, Evan Stern, Sofia Pernas, Jake Fairbrother and Tom Reed.
  • The CW's Untitled Doris Egan - Sci-fi drama written by Doris Egan. Stars Georgina Haig, Neal Bledsoe, Mouzam Makkar, Carl Beukes, Tongayi Chirisa, Peter Mark Kendall, America Olivo, Mark Leslie Ford and Charlayne Woodward.

  • ABC's Hail Mary - Single camera comedy written by Brian Gallivan. Stars Casey Wilson, Sarah Baker, Retta, Gareth Reynolds, Jackée Harry and Tom Stourton.
  • ABC's Pearl - Single camera comedy written by Andrew Reich. Stars Candice Bergen, Zach Knighton, Kathleen Rose Perkins, Richard Masur, Ren Colley and Halina James.
  • ABC's The Jury - Legal drama written by VJ Boyd and Mark Bianculli. Stars Archie Panjabi, Jeremy Sisto, Eve Harlow, Adina Porter, Hina Abdullah, Brandon Jay McLaren, Ben Esler, J.D. Pardo, Brian Howe, Jayne Taini, Kevin Rankin and Nikki DeLoach.
  • The CW's Untitled Kevin Williamson - Supernatural drama written by Kevin Williamson. Stars Megan West, Matt Passmore, Jessica Szohr and Jordan Calloway.

  • ABC's Broken - A legal drama written by Meaghan Oppenheimer. Stars Anna Paquin, Charity Wakefield, Blair Underwood, T.R. Knight, Penelope Ann Miller, Thad Luckinbil, Enrique Murciano and Zeb Sanders.