Thursday, July 21, 2016

Netflix Renews 'Daredevil' for Season 3

Netflix has renewed its original drama series Daredevil for a third season, it was announced today by executive producer Jeph Loeb during the San Diego Comic-Con panel for Netflix's upcoming Marvel drama Luke Cage.

The third season will likely air following The Defenders miniseries that will bring heroes Daredevil (Charlie Cox), Jessica Jones (Krysten Ritter), Luke Cage (Mike Colter) and Iron Fist (Finn Jones) together against a big evil.

Marco Ramirez and Doug Petrie served as showrunners for Daredevil's second season and will serve in the same capacity for The Defenders. They have also signed on to return to the roles for Season 3 of Daredevil.

The cast for Daredevil in its second season included Cox, Deborah Ann Woll, Elden Henson, Jon Bernthal, Elodie Yung, Stephen Rider, Rosario Dawson and Vincent D'Onofrio.

In addition to Ramirez, Petrie and Loeb, the drama is executive produced by Drew Goddard, Alan Fine, Stan Lee, Joe Quesada, Dan Buckley, Jim Chory, Allie Goss, Kris Henigman and Cindy Holland.