Wednesday, December 7, 2016

The CW's 'Reign' to End After 4 Seasons

The CW has announced today that the upcoming fourth season of its original drama series Reign will be its final one. The new 16-episode season begins on Friday, February 10, with the series finale likely set to air during the summer.

The cast for the upcoming fourth season includes Adelaide Kane, Megan Follows, Craig Parker, Rose Williams, Rachel Skarsten, Charlie Carrick, Ben Geurens and Dan Jeannotte. Recurring guest stars for the final season include Will Kemp, Adam Croasdell and Steve Lund.

Laurie McCarthy and Stephanie SenGupta created the drama. They executive produce with Brad Silberling, John Weber and Frank Siracusa. CBS Television Studios and Warner Bros. Television produce.

The series is currently in production on the final season. That means the creative team will have the time and ability to craft a fitting series finale for the drama.