Friday, January 13, 2017

Comedy Central Renews 'Drunk History' for Season 5

Comedy Central has renewed its original comedy series Drunk History for a fifth season, it was announced today by Kent Alterman, President, Comedy Central. The 14-episode fifth season will premiere later in 2017.

Drunk History is the liquored-up narration of our nation's history. Featuring an ever-changing cast of actors and comedians, the series presents all the rich tales that the past has to offer. Booze helps bring out the truth. It's just that sometimes the truth is a little incoherent.

Derek Waters and Jeremy Konner created the series. They executive produce with Will Ferrell, Adam McKay, Owen Burke, Ian Friedman and Daniel Wolfberg. Gary Sanchez Productions produces.

Guest stars in the recent fourth season included Lin-Manuel Miranda, Louie Anderson, Billie Joe Armstrong, Vanessa Bayer, Josh Charlees, John Cho, Kat Dennings, Anthony Edwards, Jenna Fischer, Ben Folds, Dave Grohl, Tony Hale, Colin Hanks, Ed Helms, Thomas Lennon, Jack McBrayer, Michael McKean, Thomas Middleditch, Elizabeth Olsen, Patton Oswalt, Busy Philipps, Aubrey Plaza, Jesse Plemons, Kevin Pollak, Mary Lynn Rajskub, Andrew Rannells, Jason Ritter, Taylor Schilling, Liev Schreiber, Alia Shawkat, Gabourey Sidibe, Juno Temple, Allison Tolman, Joe Lo Truglio, David Wain, Michaela Watkins and Bokeem Woodbine.