Thursday, January 5, 2017

TruTV Renews 'Those Who Can't' for Season 3

TruTV has renewed its original comedy series Those Who Can't for a third season, it was announced today. The new season will include 13 episodes and debut in late 2017.

The comedy stars series creators Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl and Ben Roy as trouble-making high school teachers. They are joined by Maria Thayer as the school's librarian.

Throughout the first two seasons, the guest cast has included Susie Essman, Kyle Kinane, Hana Mae Lee, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Patton Oswalt, Cheri Oteri, Mary Lynn Rajskub, Rory Scovel, Baron Vaughn and many more.

The comedy is executive produced by Cayton-Holland, Orvedahl, Roy, Tracey Baird, Krysia Plonka, Michael Rotenberg, Josh Lieberman and Richard Korson. 3 Arts Entertainment and Thank You, Brian! Productions produce.

"From day one, we have loved this show and are proud of the world of rich characters that Adam, Andrew and Ben have built through two successful seasons," said Chris Linn, President of TruTV. "There are more hilarious stories to tell at Smoot High, and we can't wait to see what they come up with next."