Wednesday, March 29, 2017

ABC Cancels 'Time After Time'

After airing only five episodes of its first season, ABC has canceled its original drama series Time After Time created by Kevin Williamson. There are currently no plans to air the remaining episodes.

The drama chronicled the epic adventures of a young H.G. Wells and his time machine

The cast included Freddie Stroma, Josh Bowman, Genesis Rodriguez, Nicole Ari Parker, Jennifer Ferrin and Will Chase.

Williamson served as executive producer with director Marcos Siega. Warner Bros. Television and Outerbanks Entertainment produced.

The series opened on Sunday, March 5 to dismal reviews and ratings. Its premiere averaged a 0.7 rating in the Adults 18-49 demographic. Its fifth episode which aired this past Sunday fell even further to a 0.4 rating. The series will be replaced in the time slot with new episodes of Match Game.