Tuesday, May 9, 2017

FX Sets Premiere Date for Final Season of 'The Strain'

FX has today announced the premiere date for the fourth and final season of the hit original drama series The Strain.

The final season will begin on Sunday, July 16 at 10/9c.

Season 4 picks up nine months later, with the world having fallen into darkness and the strigoi in control following the explosion at the end of Season 3 that triggered a global nuclear apocalypse. The resulting nuclear winter liberated the strigoi, allowing them to move about during daytime, and allowing the Master to establish a totalitarian regime. Preying on the fears of the populace, the Master and his minions have created an unsettling alliance in "The Partnership." The majority of humans are now working for the strigoi, operating with a single understanding — collaborate or die.

The drama stars Corey Stoll, David Bradley, Jonathan Hyde, Kevin Durand, Ruta Gedmintas, Miguel Gomez, Richard Sammel, Max Charles and Rupert Penry-Jones.

Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan developed the series based on their novel trilogy of the same name. They executive produce with Carlton Cuse, J. Miles Dale, Gary Ungar, Bradley Thompson and David Weddle. FX Productions and Cuse Productions produce.