Thursday, July 27, 2017

TNT and TBS Renew 'Animal Kingdom' and 'Angie Tribeca'

During Turner's presentation at the Television Critics Association's summer press tour, TNT renewed its original drama series Animal Kingdom for a third season while TBS renewed its original comedy series Angie Tribeca for a fourth.

Animal Kingdom stars Ellen Barkin, Scott Speedman, Shawn Hatosy, Ben Robson, Jake Weary, Finn Cole, Molly Gordon and Carolina Guerra.

Jonathan Lisco developed the series based on the film of the same name. He executive produces with John Wells, Christopher Chulack, Etan Frankel, David Michôd and Liz Watts. Megan Martin is a co-executive producer. Warner Horizon Television and John Wells Productions produce. Season 3 will debut in 2018.

"The Cody family's drama keeps bringing more and more viewers back for more," said Sarah Aubrey, Executive Vice President of Original Programming, TNT. "Animal Kingdom has earned its place among a very select group of cable dramas that continue to grow audiences thanks to superior writing and storytelling."

Angie Tribeca stars Rashida Jones, Hayes MacArthur, Jere Burns, Deon Cole and Andrée Vermeulen. It was also announced today that Emmy winner Bobby Cannavale (Boardwalk Empire) will join the cast for the new season.

Nancy and Steve Carell created the series. They executive produce with Ira Ungerleider, Thom Hinkle and Campbell Smith. Studio T, Carousel Television and 301 Productions produce. Season 4 will debut in 2018.