Thursday, August 24, 2017

HBO Renews 'Room 104' for Season 2

HBO has renewed its original anthology series Room 104 for a second season. The new season will debut sometime in 2018.

Every episode of Room 104 tells a different story of the characters who pass through a single room of a typical American chain motel, ranging in tone from comedy to drama to horror.

Jay and Mark Duplass created the series. They executive produce with Sydney Fleischmann and Mel Eslyn. Tyler Romery is a producer.

"Jay and Mark Duplass are gifted storytellers who have brilliantly reinvented the anthology series of the modern era," said Amy Gravitt, Executive Vice President of Programming, HBO. "The format of Room 104 offers endless possibilities and opportunities for new talent to experiment, and I look forward to seeing where the series takes us."

"We can't remember the last time we had so much fun making something," added the Duplass Brothers. "We're excited to go even further down the rabbit hole with this show."

The actors appearing in the first season include Hugo Armstong, Davie-Blue, Melonie Diaz, Jay Duplass, Veronica Falcon, Adam Foster, Ellen Geer, Keir Gilchrist, Philip Baker Hall, Sarah Hay, Poorna Jagannathan, Orlando Jones, Ethan & Gavin Kent, Amy Landecker, Konstantin Lavysh, Sameerah Luqmaan-Harris, Keta Meggett, Natalie Morgan, Ross Partridge, Karan Soni, Dendrie Taylor, Tony Todd, Will Tranfo, James Van Der Beek, Mae Whitman and Nat Wolff.

The Season 1 directors include Anna Boden & Ryan Fleck, Patrick Brice, Marta Cunningham, Doug Emmett, Megan Griffiths, Dayna Hanson, Chad Hartigan, Ross Partridge, Sarah Adina Smith and So Yong Kim.

The Season 1 writers include Xan Aranda & Ross Partridge, Anna Boden & Ryan Fleck, Mark Duplass, Dayna Hanson, Carson Mell and Ross Partridge.