Thursday, October 26, 2017

AMC Renews 'Preacher' for Season 3

AMC has renewed its original drama series Preacher for a third season, it was announced today. The new season will consist of 13 episodes and debut in 2018.

The drama stars Dominic Cooper, Joseph Gilgun, Ruth Negga, Ian Colletti, Graham McTavish, Pip Torrens, Noah Taylor and Julie Anne Emery.

Sam Catlin, Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg developed the series based on the comic book series of the same name. They executive produce with James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Vivian Cannon, Ori Marmur, Ken F. Levin, Jason Netter, Garth Ennis, Steve Dillon and Michael Slovis. Sony Pictures Television, AMC Studios, Short Drive Entertainment, Point Grey, Original Film, Kickstart Productions and KFL Nightsky Productions produce.