Monday, October 30, 2017

Netflix Renews 'House of Cards' for Sixth and Final Season

Netflix has finally confirmed today that its original drama series House of Cards has been renewed for a sixth season. Moreover, it was announced today that the sixth season will be its last. The final 13 episodes will debut in 2018.

The renewal announcement today comes as production on the final season has already begun for the past few weeks. Melissa James Gibson and Frank Pugliese return as co-showrunners - after having replaced series creator Beau Willimon in the role at the start of Season 5.

The drama's cast includes Kevin Spacey, Robin Wright, Michael Kelly, Campbell Scott, Patricia Clarkson, Paul Sparks, Derek Cecil, Neve Campbell, Joel Kinnaman, Dominique McElligott, Boris McGiver, Jayne Atkinson and James Martinez.

Executive producers include Gibson, Pugliese, Spacey, Wright, Willimon, David Fincher, Eric Roth, Joshua Donen, Dana Brunetti, Andrew Davies, Michael Dobbs, John Melfi, David Manson and John David Coles. Media Rights Capital, Trigger Street Productions, Wade/Thomas Productions and Knight Takes King Productions produce.