Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Showtime Announces Premiere Date for Season 7 of 'Homeland'

Showtime has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming seventh season of its original drama series Homeland.

The seventh season beings on Sunday, February 11 at 9/8c.

At the end of Season 6, following an assassination attempt on her life, President Keane broke her promise to Carrie by arresting 200 members of the intelligence community without bringing charges against them, including Saul. As Season 7 begins, Carrie has left her job in the White House and moved back to D.C. and is living with her sister Maggie to take on the Keane administration and secure the release of the 200.

The new season stars Claire Danes, Mandy Patinkin, Elizabeth Marvel, Maury Sterling, Linus Roache, Jake Weber and Morgan Spector.

Alex Gansa and Howard Gordon created the drama. They executive produce with Danes, Chip Johannessen, Lesli Linka Glatter, Patrick Harbinson, Michael Klick, Ron Nyswaner, Gideon Raff, Avi Nir and Ran Telem. Fox 21 Television Studios and Teakwood Lane Productions produce.