Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Netflix Renews 'The Punisher' for Season 2

A month after its series debut, Netflix has renewed its original drama series The Punisher for a second season. 

The drama stars Jon Bernthal, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Ben Barnes, Amber Rose Revah, Daniel Webber, Paul Schulze, Jason R. Moore, Michael Nathanson, Jaime Ray Newman and Deborah Ann Woll.

Steve Lightfoot developed the drama based on the Marvel character of the same name. He executive produces with Cindy Holland, Allie Goss, Laura Delahaye, Kris Henigman, Alan Fine, Stan Lee, Joe Quesada, Karim Zriek, Jim Chory and Jeph Loeb. ABC Studios and Marvel Television produce.

The drama is a spinoff of Daredevil that revolves around Bernthal's Frank Castle. The first season debuted on November 17, 2017 to mixed to positive reviews.