Wednesday, April 4, 2018

NBC's 'Shades of Blue' to End After 3 Seasons

NBC has announced today that the upcoming third season of its original drama series Shades of Blue will be its last. The network has also set a premiere date for the 10-episode final season.

The drama returns for its final ten episodes on Sunday, June 17 at 10/9c.

The cast includes Jennifer Lopez, Ray Liotta, Drea de Matteo, Warren Kole, Dayo Okeniyi, Hampton Fluker, Vincent Laresca, Sarah Jeffery and Gino Anthony Pesi.

Adi Hasak created the drama. He executive produced with Lopez, Ryan Seacrest, Barry Levinson, Nina Wass, Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas, Benny Medina and showrunner Jack Orman. Universal Television, Adi TV Studios, Jack Orman Productions, Ryan Seacrest Productions, Nuyorican Productions and EGTV Productions produce.

"I have enjoyed producing and starring in this beautifully complicated world and playing such an empowering yet flawed character - a woman, a detective, but, first and foremost, a mother," said Lopez. "Now looking at it with a little distance, playing Harlee strengthened me and helped me grow into a more self-assured woman. It's crazy how some parts permeate your soul and change you forever and for that I am grateful. We crafted a poetic three-season arc on how her journey ends, which is true redemption. The way only Harlee could have done it - the hard way, the road less traveled. I thank NBC and all the talented actors, writers, crew and producers for going on this journey with us!"

"We are very proud that this remarkable series attracted iconic stars like the incomparable Jennifer Lopez and Ray Liotta to broadcast television," said Lisa Katz, Co-President of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment. "We are so grateful for all the hard work and dedication of Jack Orman and his incredible producers as well as the entire cast and crew."