Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Netflix Orders 10 Episodes of Drama 'The Order' Starring Jake Manley

Netflix has today given a series order to the original drama The Order. The order is for 10 episodes, with no premiere window being announced today.

The drama revolves around college freshman Jack Morton, who joins a fabled society, The Order, where he is thrust into a world of magic, monsters and intrigue. As Jack goes deeper, he uncovers dark family secrets and an underground battle between werewolves and the magical dark arts. The series is described as a magical and terrifying journey to uncover everyone's true selves - and the monsters that hide within.

The cast includes Jake Manley, Sarah Grey, Matt Frewer, Sam Trammell and Max Martini.

Dennis Heaton and Shelley Eriksen created the drama. They will executive produce with Chad Oakes, Michael Frislev and David Von Ancken. Nomadic Pictures will produce.