Thursday, April 12, 2018

FX Sets Premiere Date for New Drama 'Pose' from Ryan Murphy

FX has today announced the premiere date for its upcoming original drama series Pose from Ryan Murphy.

The eight-episode first season will premiere on Sunday, June 3 at 9/8c.

The drama looks at the juxtaposition of several segments of life and society in 1980s New York: the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, the downtown social and literary scene and the ball culture world.

The cast includes Evan Peters, Kate Mara, James Van Der Beek, MJ Rodriguez, Dominique Jackson, Indya Moore, Hailie Sahar, Angelica Ross, Ryan Jamaal Swain, Billy Porter, Dyllon Burnside and Charlayne Woodard.

Murphy co-created the drama with Brad Falchuk and Steven Canals. They executive produce with Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Alexis Martin Woodall and Sherry Marsh. FX Productions, Fox 21 Television Studios and Ryan Murphy Productions produce. Murphy also directed the first two episodes.