Monday, May 7, 2018

Syfy Sets Premiere Date for Final Season of '12 Monkeys'

Syfy has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming fourth and final season of the original drama series 12 Monkeys.

The 11-episode final season will debut on Friday, June 15 at 8/7c. The final season will air over the course of four weeks, with three episodes each Friday from 8-11pm for the first three weeks, and the two-part series finale on Friday, July 6 from 9-11pm.

In the new episodes, Cole and Cassie set out to find a weapon capable of stopping the Witness for good. But they'll soon discover that in order to win the final battle and save time itself, they will have to make the ultimate sacrifice.

The drama stars Aaron Stanford, Amanda Schull, Kirk Acevedo, Todd Stashwick, Emily Hampshire and Barbara Sukowa.

Terry Matalas and Travis Fickett developed the drama based on the film of the same name. They executive produce with David Grossman, Richard Suckle and Charles Roven. Universal Cable Productions, Atlas Entertainment and Division Street produce.