Thursday, May 24, 2018

CBS Cancels 'Code Black' After 3 Seasons

CBS has today decided to cancel its original drama series Code Black after three seasons. Series creator Michael Seitzman broke the news early this morning on Twitter.

The drama starred Marcia Gay Harden, Boris Kodjoe, William Allen Young, Harry Ford, Benjamin Hollingsworth, Noah Gray-Cabey, Emily Tyra, Emily Alyn Lind, Moon Bloodgood, Luis Guzman and Rob Lowe.

Michael Seitzman created the drama. He executive produced with David Semel, Marti Noxon, Linda Goldstein-Knowlton, David Von Ancken, Molly Newman, David Marshall Grant, Brett Mahoney and Ryan McGarry. CBS Television Studios, ABC Studios, Tiny Pyro Productions and Michael Seitzman's Pictures produced.