Monday, May 14, 2018

Freeform Orders 10 Episodes of 'Pretty Little Liars' Spinoff 'The Perfectionists'

Freeform has today given a series order to the original drama Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists starring Sasha Pieterse and Janel Parrish. The first season of the Pretty Little Liars spinoff will include 10 episodes and debut in 2019.

Based on Sara Shepard's book The Perfectionists, the drama is set in Beacon Heights, a seemingly perfect town. The story revolves around a group of three college friends who struggle with the stress of being overachievers. In the aftermath of the town's first murder, each Perfectionist hides behind a secret, a lie and an alibi.

In addition to Pieterse and Parrish who reprise their roles from Pretty Little Liars, the drama stars Sofia Carson, Sydney Park, Eli Brown, Hayley Erin, Graeme Thomas King and Kelly Rutherford.

I. Marlene King created the drama and will serve as showrunner with Charlie Craig. They executive produce with Leslie Morgenstein, Gina Girolamo and director Elizabeth Allen Rosenbaum. Warner Horizon Television, Alloy Entertainment and Long Lake Media produce.