Thursday, July 12, 2018

FX Renews 'Pose' for Season 2

FX has renewed its original drama series Pose for a second season, it was announced today. The drama will return with new episodes in 2019.

The drama stars Evan Peters, James Van Der Beek, MJ Rodriguez, Dominique Jackson, Billy Porter, Indya Moore, Ryan Jamaal Swain, Charlayne Woodard, Dyllon Burnside, Hailie Sahar, Angelica Ross, Angel Bismark Curiel and Kate Mara.

Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Steven Canals created the drama. They executive produce with Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Sherry Marsh and Alexis Martin Woodall. Janet Mock and Our Lady J are producers. FX Productions, Fox 21 Television Studios, Ryan Murphy Television, Brad Falchuk Teley-Vision and Color Force produce.

"Ryan Murphy has once again revolutionized television with Pose, an incredibly engaging story of creativity, courage, compassion, love and family at a pivotal time in our culture," said John Landgraf, CEO, FX Networks. "As television critics have universally acknowledged, there is simply nothing like Pose on TV, so effortlessly excelling on every creative level and earning a place in television history for its infectiously inclusive spirit. We are honored to partner with our producers Ryan, Brad Falchuk, Steven Canals, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Alexis Martin Woodall and Sherry Marsh, and the incredible cast and crew to continue this groundbreaking journey that is Pose."