Saturday, July 21, 2018

USA Cancels 'Colony' After 3 Seasons

USA has opted to cancel its original drama series Colony after three seasons, it was announced today. The season finale on Wednesday, July 25 will now serve as the series finale.

In its third season, the drama starred Josh Holloway, Sarah Wayne Callies, Peter Jacobson, Tory Kittles, Alex Neustaedter, Isabella Crovetii-Cramp and Jacob Buster. 

Carlton Cuse and Ryan J. Condal created the drama. They executive produced with Holloway, Nelson McCormick and Juan José Campanella. Legendary Television, Universal Cable Productions and Cuse Productions produced.

The third season saw production move from Los Angeles to Vancouver after the show failed to land a California tax credit - forcing adjustments to be made to the main story.