Wednesday, August 22, 2018

CBS' 'The Big Bang Theory' to End After 12 Seasons

Production company Warner Bros. Television announced today that the hit original comedy series The Big Bang Theory will be ending after its upcoming twelfth season.

"We are forever grateful to our fans for their support of The Big Bang Theory during the past twelve seasons. We, along with the cast, writers and crew, are extremely appreciative of the show's success and aim to deliver a final season, and series finale, that will bring The Big Bang Theory to an epic creative close," said Warner Bros. and Chuck Lorre Productions in a joint statement.

The comedy stars Johnny Galecki, Jim Parsons, Kaley Cuoco, Simon Helberg, Kunal Nayyar, Mayim Bialik, Melissa Rauch and Kevin Sussman.

Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady created the comedy. They executive produce with Steven Molaro and Steve Holland.