Monday, August 6, 2018

Showtime's 'Homeland' to End After 8 Seasons

During its presentation at the Television Critics Association's summer press tour, Showtime announced that the upcoming eight season of the original drama series Homeland will be its final one.

The news was confirmed during the executive session for Showtime presented by the network's David Nevens and Gary Levine. Star Claire Danes and showrunner Alex Gansa previously said that the upcoming season would be their final year with the show.

In the seventh season, the drama stared Danes, Elizabeth Marvel, Maury Sterling, Linus Roache, Jake Weber, Morgan Spector and Mandy Patinkin.

It was also confirmed today that the eighth and final season will premiere on the premium cable network in June 2019.