Saturday, October 6, 2018

CBS All Access Announces Premiere Date for Season 2 of 'Star Trek: Discovery'

During its panel from New York Comic Con, CBS All Access announced the premiere date for the upcoming second season of the original drama series Star Trek: Discovery.

The 13-episode second season will premiere on Thursday, January 17.

The new season features Sonequa Martin-Green, Doug Jones, Shazad Latif, Anthony Rapp, Mary Wiseman, Mary Chieffo, Wilson Cruz, Ethan Peck, Michelle Yeoh and Anson Mount.

Alex Kurtzman serves as showrunner for the second season. He executive produces with James Duff, Olatunde Osunsanmi, Eugene Roddenberry, Trevor Roth and Heather Kadin. CBS Television Studios produces.