Tuesday, October 9, 2018

The CW Renews 'Burden of Truth' and 'The Outpost'; Picks Up Drama 'Bulletproof'

Ahead of tonight's launch of its fall lineup, The CW has renewed its entire summer slate of programming for new seasons to air in 2019. That includes scripted dramas Burden of Truth and The Outpost as well as unscripted series Whose Line Is It Anyway?, Penn & Teller: Fool Us and Masters of Illusion. Moreover, the network has picked up U.S. broadcast rights to British drama Bulletproof.

Burden of Truth stars Kristin Kreuk, Peter Mooney, Star Slade, Nicola Correia-Damude, David Lawrence Brown, Meegwun Fairbrother, Anwen O'Driscoll and Sara Thompson.

Brad Simpson created the drama. He executive produces with Kreuk, Ilana Frank and Jocelyn Hamilton. Entertainment One, Eagle Vision and ICF Films produce.

The Outpost stars Jessica Green, Jake Stormoen, Imogen Waterhouse, Anand Desai-Barochia, Robyn Malcolm, Andrew Howard and Kevin McNally.

Jason Faller and Kynan Griffin create the drama. They executive produce with Dean Devlin, Jonathan Glassner, Zac Reeder, Marc Roskin and Rachel Olschan-Wilson. Electric Entertainment and Arrowstorm Entertainment produce.

Bulletproof stars Noel Clarke and Ashley Walters as undercover cops from very different backgrounds - Clarke's Bishop is the son of a police officer while Walters' Pike grew up in foster care and on the street - who work in London's East End and have a strong bond.

Clarke and Walters co-created the drama with Nick Love. They executive produce with Allan Niblo, Michelle Buck and Judy Counihan. The six-episode first season aired earlier this year on Sky One in the U.K.