Wednesday, January 9, 2019

YouTube Premium Reveals Premiere Date for Anthology Series 'Weird City' from Jordan Peele

YouTube Premium has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming original anthology series Weird City created by Jordan Peele and Charlie Sanders.

All six episodes of the anthology series will debut on Wednesday, February 13.

The series is set in the not-too-distant future metropolis of Weird. Told through the prism of sci-fi and comedy, each episode is an exploration of issues that pertain to present day life.

Actors making appearances in the season include Sara Gilbert, Dylan O'Brien, Ed O'Neill, Rosario Dawson, Michael Cera, Laverne Cox, LeVar Burton, Awkwafina, Yvette Nicole Brown, Auli'i Cravalho, Trevor Jackson, Steven Yeun, Eugene Cordero, Gillian Jacobs, Hannah Simone, Malcolm Barrett and Mark Hamill.

Peele and Sanders serve as executive producers with showrunner Jose Molina, Win Rosenfeld, Tom Lesinski, Jenna Santoianni, Sam Hansen, Jimmy Miller, Keith Raskin, Linda Morel and Adam Bernstein. Monkeypaw Productions, Sonar Entertainment, Mosaic and Raskal Productions produce.

Emmy winner Adam Bernstein directed the first two episodes. Amy Heckerling and Tricia Brock also directed two episodes each.