Monday, March 4, 2019

NBC Renews 'Superstore' for Season 5

Ahead of the comedy's return on Thursday, NBC has renewed its original comedy series Superstore for a fifth season. It joins the network's 2019-20 broadcast schedule.

The comedy stars America Ferrera, Ben Feldman, Lauren Ash, Colton Dunn, Nico Santos, Nichole Bloom and Mark McKinney.

Justin Spitzer created the comedy. He executive produces with Ruben Fleischer, David Bernad, Gabe Miller, Jonathan Green and Jackie Clarke. Ferrera serves as a producer. Universal Television, The District and Spitzer Holding Company produce.

"Week after week Justin Spitzer, our amazing writers, and cast and crew masterfully deliver a comedy that not only makes us laugh but speaks to the larger issues of the day," said Lisa Katz and Tracey Pakosta, Co-Presidents of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment.