Thursday, March 21, 2019

Pop Renews 'Schitt's Creek' for Sixth and Final Season

Pop has renewed its original comedy series Schitt's Creek for a sixth and final season. Production on the 14-episode season will begin this spring for a debut in early 2020.

The comedy stars Eugene Levy, Catherine O'Hara, Daniel Levy, Annie Murphy, Emily Hampshire, Noah Reid, Dustin Milligan, Sarah Levy, Karen Robinson, Jennifer Robertson and Chris Elliott.

Daniel Levy and Eugene Levy created the comedy. They executive produce with Andrew Barnsley, Fred Levy, David West Read and Ben Feigin.

"Schitt's Creek is that rare zeitgeist show that creates incredible fandom, catalyzes culture, and receives best-of-television critical praise for its intelligence, character development, laughter and heart," said Brad Schwartz, President, Pop. "Schitt's Creek has given all of us a joyous gift that, in my opinion, places the show among the very best. Everyone at Pop could not be more proud than to have been associated with what Dan Levy and Eugene Levy created alongside this amazing cast and crew. While we will miss this gem with all our heart, we are thrilled that the show will end its run exactly as the show's creators intended."