Monday, April 8, 2019

IFC Renews 'Documentary Now!' for Season 4

IFC has today renewed its original sketch comedy series Documentary Now! for a fourth season. The new season will produce seven episodes, though a premiere window was not immediately announced today.

Fred Armisen, Bill Hader, Seth Meyers and Rhys Thomas created the comedy. They executive produce with Lorne Michaels, Alex Buono and Andrew Singer. John Mulaney and Erik Kenward are consulting producers, with Alice Mathias as a co-executive producer and David Cress, Matt Pacult and Tamsin Rawady serving as producers. Broadway Video produces.

"IFC is fully committed to delivering programming for the masses of fans looking for brilliant tributes to both celebrated and obscure documentaries," said Blake Callaway, Executive Director, IFC. "We cannot wait to see what this psychotically talented group behind Documentary Now! comes up with next that will top the previous 52 seasons."