Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The CW Renews 'The 100,' 'All American,' 'In the Dark' and 'Roswell, New Mexico'

The CW is officially bringing back its entire freshman slate with renewals today for All American, In the Dark and Roswell, New Mexico. Moreover, the broadcast network has also renewed The 100 for a seventh season - meaning this year will see no official cancellations outside of the planned final seasons of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, Jane the Virgin and iZombie.

"As we begin to plan for the 2019-20 season, we're thrilled to have this roster of 14 exceptionally creative and distinctive series, including all five first-year shows, as the foundation on which to continue to build the multi-platform future of The CW," said Mark Pedowitz, President, The CW. "One of our key long-term goals has been to continually add more original programming all year round, especially in midseason and summer, and with these returning shows and the new series we'll order as we get closer to the May upfront, next season on The CW is shaping up to be our most robust year-round schedule yet."

The 100 stars Eliza Taylor, Paige Turco, Bob Morley, Marie Avgeropoulos, Lindsey Morgan, Richard Harmon, Tasya Teles, Shannon Kook and Henry Ian Cusick.

Jason Rothenberg created the drama. He executive produces with Leslie Morgenstein, Gina Girolamo, Matt Miller and Dean White. Warner Bros. Television, CBS Television Studios, Alloy Entertainment and Bonanza Productions produce.

All American stars Daniel Ezra, Bre-Z, Greta Onieogou, Samantha Logan, Michael Evans Behling, Cody Christian, Karimah Westbrook, Monet Mazur, Jalyn Hall and Taye Diggs.

April Blair created the drama. She executive produces with Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter, Rob Hardy and Nkechi Okoro Carroll. Warner Bros. Television, CBS Television Studios, Berlanti Productions and April Blair's Company produce.

In the Dark stars Perry Mattfeld, Rich Sommer, Brooke Markham, Casey Deidrick, Keston John, Morgan Krantz, Thamela Mpumlwana, Derek Webster and Kathleen York.

Corinne Kingsbury created the drama. She executive produces with Ben Stiller, Michael Showalter, Jackie Cohn, Nicky Weinstock, John Weber, Frank Siracusa and Andrea Raffaghello. CBS Television Studios, Warner Bros. Television and Red Hour Films produce.

Roswell, New Mexico stars Jeanine Mason, Nathan Parsons, Michael Vlamis, Lily Cowles, Tyler Blackburn, Heather Hemmens, Michael Trevino, Trevor St. John and Karan Oberoi.

Carina Adly MacKenzie created the drama. She executive produces with Steven Spielberg, Julie Plec, Lawrence Bender, Kevin Kelly Brown, Justin Falvey and Darryl Frank. Warner Bros. Television, CBS Television Studios, Amblin Television, My So-Called Company and Bender Brown Productions produce.