Sunday, May 12, 2019

NBC Renews 'This Is Us' for Three Additional Seasons

It may have taken until the last possible moment but NBC has today renewed its original drama series This Is Us. Moreover, the renewal is for three additional seasons - carrying the drama towards its sixth season, which insiders are saying will likely be its last though hasn't been officially confirmed.

The drama stars Milo Ventimiglia, Mandy Moore, Sterling K. Brown, Chrissy Metz, Justin Hartley, Susan Kelechi Watson, Chris Sullivan, Jon Huertas, Niles Fitch, Lonnie Chavis, Hannah Zeile, Mackenzie Hancsicsak, Logan Shroyer, Parker Bates, Eris Baker, Faithe Herman and Lyric Ross.

Dan Fogelman created the drama. He executive produces with Isaac Aptaker, Elizabeth Berger, Charlie Gogolak, Ken Olin, John Requa and Glenn Ficarra. 20th Century Fox Television, Rhode Island Ave. Productions and Zaftig Films produce.

"In a television landscape with nearly 500 original scripted series, there are very few, if any, that have the critical and cultural impact of This Is Us and we couldn't be more proud to bring fans three more seasons of a show that so well represents the NBC brand," said Lisa Katz and Tracey Pakosta, Co-Presidents of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment. "A huge thank you and congratulations to our executive producers, cast and crew who reach new heights every week with the show's inventive and compelling storytelling."