Friday, May 3, 2019

Netflix Orders 10 Episodes of Drama 'Outer Banks' Starring Charles Esten

Netflix has today given a series order to the original drama series Outer Banks starring Charles Esten (Nashville, Tell Me Your Secrets). The first season will produce 10 episodes, which will debut in 2020.

Set on the Outer Banks of North Carolina, a tight-knit group of teens from the wrong side of the tracks called the "Pogues" embark on a mission to find their ringleader's missing father. In the process, they stumble across a treasure map that unearths a long buried secret.

The drama also stars Chase Stokes, Madelyn Cline, Madison Bailey, Jonathan Daviss, Rudy Pankow, Austin North and Drew Starkey.

Jonas and Josh Pate co-created the drama with Shannon Burke.