Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Netflix Reveals Premiere Dates for New Drama 'Another Life' and Season 3 of 'Dear White People'

Netflix has today announced premiere dates for the upcoming original drama series Another Life starring Katee Sackhoff as well as the third season of the original comedy series Dear White People.

The 10-episode first season of Another Life will premiere on Thursday, July 25.

Astronaut Niko Breckenridge (Sackhoff) leads a crew on a mission to explore the genesis of an alien artifact. As she and her young crew investigate, they face unimaginable danger on what might very well be a one-way mission.

The drama also stars Selma Blair, Tyler Hoechlin, Justin Chatwin, Samuel Anderson, Elizabeth Faith Ludlow, Blu Hunt, A.J. Rivera, Alexander Eling, Alex Ozerov, Jake Abel, JayR Tinaco, Jessica Camacho, Barbara Williams and Lina Renna.

Aaron Martin created the drama. He executive produces with Noreen Halpern and director Omar Madha. Halfire Entertainment produces.

The 10-episode third season of Dear White People will launch on Friday, August 2.

The comedy stars Logan Browning, Brandon P. Bell, Antoinette Robertson, DeRon Horton, John Patrick Amedori, Ashley Blaine Featherson and Marque Richardson.

Justin Simien developed the comedy based on his feature film of the same name. He executive produces with Yvette Lee Bowser, Stephanie Allain and Julia Lebedev. Lionsgate Television and Roadside Attractions produce.