Tuesday, June 18, 2019

TruTV Renews 'I'm Sorry' for Season 3

TruTV has today renewed its original comedy series I'm Sorry for a third season. The comedy will return with 10 new episodes in 2020.

The comedy stars Andrea Savage, Tom Everett Scott and Olive Petrucci.

Savage created the comedy. She executive produces with Joey Slamon, Ravi Nandan, Jessica Elbaum, Will Ferrell, Adam McKay, Andy Samberg, Jorma Taccone and Akiva Schaffer. A24, Gloria Sanchez Productions and Lonely Island Classics produce.

"I am so, so thrilled to have another season to prove wrong the theory that just because you are a mom, you are not allowed to find buttholes funny. #godswork," said Savage.