Thursday, July 18, 2019

ABC's 'Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.' to End After 7 Seasons

Even though its still airing its sixth season, it was announced today that the ABC original drama series Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. will be coming to an end with its already-announced seventh season in 2020.

The drama stars Clark Gregg, Ming-Na Wen, Chloe Bennet, Iain De Caestecker, Elizabeth Henstridge, Henry Simmons, Natalia Cordova-Buckley and Jeff Ward.

Jed Whedon, Maurissa Tancharoen and Joss Whedon created the drama. They executive produce with Jeffrey Bell. ABC Studios, Marvel Television and Mutant Enemy Productions produce.

The drama will join Modern Family and How to Get Away With Murder in coming to an end on ABC in 2020.