Friday, July 19, 2019

Amazon Renews 'The Boys' for Season 2

Ahead of its series debut next week, Amazon has given an early renewal to the original drama series The Boys for a second season. The announcement was made during the show's panel at San Diego Comic-Con.

The drama stars Karl Ubran, Elisabeth Shue, Laz Alonso, Jack Quaid, Karen Fukuhara, Tomer Kapon, Erin Moriarty, Antony Starr, Dominique McElligott, Nathan Mitchell, Jessie T. Usher and Chace Crawford.

Moreover, You're the Worst star Aya Cash has signed on to join the drama's second season as Stormfront.

Eric Kripke developed the drama based on the comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson. He executive produces with Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Ori Marmur, Ken Levin and Jason Netter. Amazon Studios, Sony Pictures Television, Point Grey Pictures and Original Film produce.

All eight episodes of the first season debut on the streaming service on Friday, July 26.