Monday, August 5, 2019

Netflix Cancels 'The OA' After Two Seasons

Netflix has today decided to cancel its original drama series The OA after two seasons. The second and now final season was released on the streaming service on March 22, 2019.

The drama starred Brit Marling, Emory Cohen, Phyllis Smith, Patrick Gibson, Brendan Meyer, Brandon Perea, Ian Alexander, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Will Brill, Sharon Van Etten, Paz Vega, Chloe Levine and Jason Isaacs.

Marling created the drama with Zal Batmanglij. They executive produced with Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Sarah Esberg, Michael Sugar, Alison Engel, Blair Fetter and Nina Wolarsky. Plan B Entertainment and Anonymous Content produced.

"We are incredibly proud of the 16 mesmerizing chapters of The OA, and are grateful to Brit and Zal for sharing their audacious vision and for realizing it through their incredible artistry," said Cindy Holland, Head of Originals, Netflix. "We look forward to working with them again in the future, in this and perhaps many other dimensions."