Friday, August 2, 2019

Pop Renews 'Flack' for Season 2

Ahead of the cable network's presentation at the Television Critics Association's summer press tour, Pop renewed its original dark comedy series Flack for a second season. Moreover, Daniel Dae Kim (Hawaii Five-0, Lost) and Sam Neill (Jurassic Park, The Piano) have joined the cast of the six episode season.

The series stars Anna Paquin, Sophie Okonedo, Lydia Wilson, Rebecca Benson, Genevieve Angelson, Rufus Jones and Arinze Kene.

Neill will play Duncan, who has a very complicated relationship with the PR agency boss, Caroline (Okonedo). Kim will play Scott Cole, a tech titan who begins a romance with someone at the firm.

Other Season 2 guest stars will include Jane Horrocks, Giles Terera and Amanda Abbington.

Oliver Lansley created the series. He executive produces with Paquin, Stephen Moyer, Jimmy Mulville, Helen Williams, Pete Thornton, Cerise Hallam Larkin, Mark Larkin and Debs Pisani. Directors for the second season include Moyer, Lansley and Alicia MacDonald.

"Flack and its stellar cast, led by Anna Paquin, continues to illuminate the lengths people will go to keep their indiscretions out of the news cycle or conversely, try to bring attention to them," said Justin Rosenblatt, Executive Vice President of Original Programming and Development, Pop. "With loads of verve and vigor, there's so much more to resolve as these characters work to fix everyone else's problems while struggling with their own."