Friday, August 16, 2019

Syfy Cancels 'Krypton' After Two Seasons

Just two days after airing its season finale, Syfy has opted to cancel its original drama series Krypton after two seasons.

The drama starred Cameron Cuffe, Georgina Campbell, Shaun Sipos, Elliot Cowan, Ann Ogbomo, Aaron Pierre, Rasmus Hardiker, Wallis Day, Blake Ritson, Hannah Waddingham, Ian McElhinney and Colin Salmon.

David S. Goyer developed the drama based on characters from DC Comics. He executive produced with showrunner Cameron Welsh. Warner Horizon Television, DC Entertainment and Phantom Four Films produced.

The cable network has also decided not to move forward with the proposed spinoff Lobo starring recurring guest star Emmett J. Scanlan, which was put in development earlier this year. Welsh also oversaw that project. Warner Horizon is expected to shop the series to other outlets.