Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Pop Reveals Premiere Date for Final Season of 'Schitt's Creek'

Pop has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming sixth and final season of the original comedy series Schitt's Creek.

The 14-episode final season will premiere on Tuesday, January 7 at 9/8c.

The comedy stars Eugene Levy, Catherine O'Hara, Daniel Levy, Annie Murphy, Chris Elliott, Emily Hampshire, Jennifer Robertson, Noah Reid, Dustin Milligan, Sarah Levy and Karen Robinson.

Eugene Levy and Daniel Levy created the comedy. They executive produce with Andrew Barnsley, Fred Levy and Ben Feigin. Not a Real Company Productions produces.

"Schitt's Creek has become a pop culture phenomenon fueled by the most talented cast and the most passionate fans in all of television, and the final season is sure to be weekly must-watch TV as we see what happens to the Roses," said Brad Schwartz, President, Pop TV. "It is gut-wrenching to say goodbye, but we know this final season will deliver even more of the heart and humor that has made the series one of the best ever."