Monday, October 28, 2019

ABC Orders More Episodes of 'Mixed-ish,' 'The Rookie' and 'Stumptown'

ABC has today given additional episode orders to original comedy series Mixed-ish and original drama series Stumptown as well as the second season of original drama series The Rookie. Their respective seasons will now produce between 18 and 22 episodes.

"This fall, Stumptown has delivered a rich, inventive and fun thrill ride each week with a stellar cast that features one of the most fearless female characters at the center; Mixed-ish has established itself as one of the sharpest, funniest and most original new comedies of the season; and The Rookie has continued to bring compelling storytelling and powerful performances to its passionate and loyal fan base," said Karey Burke, President, ABC Entertainment. "Thanks to the brilliant creative teams behind these series, along with the phenomenal casts and crews, for delivering three incredibly entertaining and distinctive shows. We're so proud of this great crop of shows that are all off to strong starts this fall, and we can't wait to bring more fantastic episodes to our schedule this season."

Mixed-ish stars Tika Sumpter, Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Christina Anthony, Arica Himmel, Ethan William Childress, Mykal-Michelle Harris and Gary Cole.

Kenya Barris, Peter Saji and Tracee Ellis Ross created the comedy. They executive produce with showrunner Karin Gist, Anthony Anderson, Laurence Fishburne, Randall Winston, Hele Sugland and E. Brian Dobbins. ABC Studios, Khalabo Ink Society, Cinema Gypsy productions and Artists First produce.

The Rookie stars Nathan Fillion, Mekia Cox, Alyssa Diaz, Richard T. Jones, Titus Makin Jr., Melissa O'Neil and Eric Winter.

Alexi Hawley created the drama. He executive produces with Fillion, Mark Gordon, Michelle Chapman, Jon Steinberg, Bill Norcross, Terence Paul Winter and Rob Bowman. ABC Studios and Entertainment One produce.

Stumptown stars Cobie Smulders, Jake Johnson, Tantoo Cardinal, Cole Sibus, Adrian Martinez, Camryn Manheim and Michael Ealy.

Jason Richman created the drama. He executive produces with co-showrunner Matt Olmstead, Ruben Fleischer, David Bernad, Greg Rucka, Matthew Southworth and Justin Greenwood. ABC Studios and The District produce.