Friday, October 25, 2019

The CW Gives Full Season Orders to 'Batwoman' and 'Nancy Drew'

The CW has today given full season orders to its two new original drama series this fall - Batwoman and Nancy Drew. Both dramas will now produce 22 episodes for their first seasons.

Batwoman stars Ruby Rose, Rachel Skarsten, Meagan Tandy, Nicole Kang, Camrus Johnson, Elizabeth Anweis and Dougray Scott.

Caroline Dries developed the drama based on the DC Comics character. She executive produces with Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter, Geoff Johns, David Nutter and Marcos Siega. Warner Bros. Television, DC Entertainment and Berlanti Productions produce.

Nancy Drew stars Kennedy McMann, Leah Lewis, Maddison Jaizani, Tunji Kasim, Alex Saxon, Alvina August, Riley Smith and Scott Wolf.

Noga Landau, Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage developed the drama based on the famous literay character. They executive produce with Melinda Hsu Taylor and Lis Rowinski. CBS Television Studios, Fake Empire, Furious Productions and Warm Bloody Sunday Productions produce.