Thursday, November 14, 2019

NBC Renews 'Brooklyn Nine-Nine' for Season 8

Nearly three months ahead of its return for Season 7, NBC has renewed its original comedy series Brooklyn Nine-Nine for an eighth season. The renewal means the comedy will have produced at least three seasons on NBC after being canceled by FOX.

The comedy stars Andy Samberg, Terry Crews, Melissa Fumero, Stephanie Beatriz, Joe Lo Truglio, Dirk Blocker, Joel McKinnon Miller and Andre Braugher.

Mike Schur and Dan Goor created the comedy. They executive produce with David Miner and Luke Del Tredici. Universal Television, 3 Arts Entertainment, Fremulon and Dr. Goor Productions produce.

The comedy returns for its seventh season on Thursday, February 6 at 8:30/7:30c. The eighth season will air as part of NBC's upcoming 2020-21 schedule.