Monday, December 16, 2019

Netflix Cancels 'Daybreak' After One Season

Netflix has today opted to cancel its original dramedy series Daybreak after one season. Series co-creator Aron Eli Coleite announced the cancellation on Twitter this evening.

The dramedy starred Colin Ford, Alyvia Alyn Lind, Sophie Simnett, Austin Crute, Cody Kearsley, Jeanté Godlock, Gregory Kasyan, Krysta Rodriguez and Matthew Broderick.

Coleite co-created the series with Brad Peyton based on the graphic novel of the same name. They executive produced with Jeff Fierson. ASAP Entertainment and Lightbulb Farm produced in association with Netflix.