Thursday, January 16, 2020

Facebook Watch Cancels 'Limetown' and 'Sorry For Your Loss'

Facebook Watch has today opted to cancel its original anthology drama series Limetown after one season and its original drama series Sorry For Your Loss after two seasons.

Limetown starred Jessica Biel and Stanley Tucci.

Zack Akers and Skip Bronkie developed the anthology based on their podcast. They executive produced with Biel, Josh Appelbaum, André Nemec, Jeff Pinkner, Scott Rosenberg, Michelle Purple and Adrienne Erickson. Endeavor Content, Midnight Radio and Iron Ocean Productions produced.

The 10-episode first season ended on November 13, 2019.

Sorry For Your Loss starred Elizabeth Olsen, Kelly Marie Tran, Jovan Adepo, Mamoudou Athie, Zack Robidas and Janet McTeer.

Kit Steinkellner created the drama. She executive produced with Olsen, Lizzy Weiss, Robin Schwartz, Marc Turtletaub, Peter Saraf, James Ponsoldt, Jon Liebman, Cynthia Pett and Brad Petrigala. Big Beach and Brillstein Entertainment Partners produced.

The drama concluded its 20-episode run on November 19, 2019.